Posted in Personal

My week in pictures.

Yeah, it’s been like that. Roller coaster emotions, coping with stress, and even trying to cope with things I am not at liberty to say on the internet, because I have either been sworn to secrecy, or it’s not my place to splatter it all over the place. Add to this, back pain, needing to buy herbals for my increasingly troublesome bronchitis, which has decided to revisit me, and a mom who is trying her best not to undergo a procedure for bone spurs, and you have my week, in a brief description which can only be perfectly described in pictures.

My hubby, who is back on the road, calls me to wish me good mornings, checks on me when he is on his thirty minute break or on a dock, and even spends time online with me when he is parked for the night. It’s wonderful, except (I am going to sound really selfish.) when I need to be held, rocked, consoled, and cuddled to make the blahs disappear. I miss him terribly. Four more days, and he will be here, but four days feels like forever when you’re depressed and just want to be held. I sound like a needy little shit, but I don’t care right now. I feel awful.

Emotionally, I feel like I have been stretched in fifty directions, and none of them the same one. (The fact that monthly curse is here doesn’t help either.) Physically, I feel like I have been put through the ringer, someone is squeezing my insides, and my back feels like hell. I have to put on a brave face, right?

Screw that!

I want to make a pillow fort, color, and tell the world to screw itself. I want to quit being a grown up for just one day. One. Stinking. Day. Is that too much to ask? Is it really?

Until next time, God bless you.

Anissa

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

