Posted in Walks With God

How Joseph Told Me It’s not so bad… The Bible in a Year Day 16

The Story of Joseph.
The Story of Joseph.

It’s been a few days, and I am sorry about that.  I have been fighting depression, and with the help of my husband, my brothers and sisters in Christ, prayers, and Joseph, I have finally gotten it licked.  I have been through homelessness, living with my parents, and now living with a friend, and now, I am facing yet another move.  This had me worried, stressed, and utterly distraught.  All I wanted to so was curl up in a ball, and make the world go away.  It would be another move, another location, another few weeks of praying for employment, still haven’t found that, or some way to pay the bills.  My cell phone was cut off due to lack of funds.  My mother, bless her heart, added us onto her plan, but has told me that she will no longer be able to help out by paying our storage, which may lead our things being auctioned off to who-knows-where.  I am determined, still to find something to generate money.  I have tried Go Fund Me, and I have had a few wonderful friends help out in that manner, but the last few times I posted the link for help, I think they may have gotten tired of seeing it, or they could no longer help.

I had fallen behind my readings, which is why there has not been a post, due to my depression, but I have started anew, and I am caught up.

Joseph, what can I say about Joseph?  He has taught me, no matter the road, God will not forsake you.  He will always be there to comfort you, lift you up, and strengthen you in times of need.  I mean, Joseph was thrown in a hole, sold to Egyptians, accused of adultery, and tossed in jail.  What did he do?  He ministered to the guards, and the others who were thrown in with him.  God never left him, and gave him comfort.  Who am I to fall into despair when Joseph never did?  Who am I to shed tears and only see darkness when Joseph was in jail ministering to others, and being comforted by God?  I still have a long road ahead of me there.  I didn’t blame God for my situation.  I never will, but I do have bouts where I see darkness, and despair, and no way out.  That is my stumbling block.

From Joseph to Matthew

Here, Matthew 11, I see a running theme with today’s reading that couldn’t have come at a better time.  We are all burdened.  We all carry scars in our spirits.  We all carry stress, troubles, and worries.  Jesus asks to let them go, and let Him bare the burden.  He’s saying, “I got this.  Worry not, I am here, and I will carry your troubles for you.”  “Let go, and let God.”  How many times have we heard this?  How many times have we said this only to carry our sorrows, stresses and burdens on our own shoulders, thinking that we are alone.  We are never alone.  Jesus and the Father are always with us.  They are always waiting for us to give our burdens to them.

Until next time, God Bless

Anissa

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

