Posted in Personal, Walks With God

A little less lonely…

Neville Longwhiskers
Neville Longwhiskers

Most people would say it is impossible to be lonely in a house full of children.  They would say the laughter alone would be enough to make them feel a part of something.  I think those people have never had to be apart from someone.  I miss Buddy.  A month at a time on the road is hard on both of us.  Internet connections and Skype aside, it’s lonely not having the one you love with you.

My kitten makes me feel less lonely.  He comes and either sits, waiting for me pick him up and put him in my lap, or he jumps if he thinks I am not paying attention.  He plays with my earbud cord, and, the next thing I know, he is asleep in my lap.  He is positively adorable.  how can you not love something this cute?

My checklist
My checklist

This is day two of my checklist.  I have it on my laptop.  Another might join it.  I haven’t decided.  Yes, breakfast is listed.  If I don’t have it there, I get so wrapped up in my work, it’s lunch before I know it.  I know, I have a lot of social media to cover, but, at 15 minutes each, I think I can handle it.  If I don’t time myself, I will be puttering around all day wasting time, and getting nothing accomplished.

My bible verse today was Hebrews 13:5-8

5 Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”6So we can confidently say,

 “The Lord is my helper;
I will not fear;
what can man do to me?”
7 Remember your leaders, those who spoke to you the word of God. Consider the outcome of their way of life, and imitate their faith. 8 Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.

It’s just nice to know that He is always there, and never changes.  In this world where things get lost, tossed in garbage heaps, and re-arranged, it’s wonderful and comforting to know that you can always count on Him to be there when you need Him the most.

Until next time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

One thought on “A little less lonely…

Leave a Reply

