Posted in Personal

A Wing, a Prayer, and Really Good Friends…

Have you ever wanted to be somewhere do badly and felt completely helpless, because you couldn’t?  I felt that way, and am still there this morning.  Let me explain.

My mom called yesterday.  She is depressed, very, and on top of that, she is having pains in her feet that the doctors can’t explain.  She broke down over the phone, and it was that moment, that one moment, that I wish I could have dove through the phone and given her a hug and been there for her.  All I could do was be on the phone until she stopped crying.  I have never felt so helpless.

That night, I prayed for her, oh did I pray, and the tears started to flow.  I got up from the bed and went into the livingroom until the tears subsided.  My friend Amanda came out of her room, and put her arm around me.  I heard a door open, and her mom came out.  We prayed for my mother, and Tina, her mom prayed for me.

I am so blessed to have such good family.  Can’t call them my friends really.  They are more like family.

Until next time, God Bless…

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

