Posted in Personal

Grey, rainy, and bleh…

Yes, this day started out grey, rainy, and bleh.  In the middle of the ick and the gloom, we are going to yard sales and a farmer’s market.  Good thing my hair is naturally curly, and getting it wet doesn’t mean complete and utter ruin.  It just means that It will get wet and curl up more as it dries.

And then there is Henry, the one I am trying to be too busy to drive myself crazy about.  He sent me his good morning through Facebook, and told me he has paid for this phone.  Now, I get to text him from my laptop whenever I have a thought of him.  That is remarkably a lot more than most would think.  I love him.  This time away from him isn’t easy, but I am managing.  He has two plans, either going owner-operator or finding a local job so that he can be home every night.  He can’t stand being away from me, and I hate being apart from him.

We Skype, loving Skype, we message each other through Facebook, and we play World of Warcraft.  Yes, he is a gamer, like me.  We get on a voice chat, and he leads me around and through “dangers untold”, though we don’t fight our way to castles.  (Yes, I did a Labyrinth reference.)  He is helping me on the game.  I hadn’t played it at all until he came back into my life.  I love the game.

I am determined not to let the day bring me down.  There is always something to do.  There is always something to watch, edit, read, study, and there are always chores to do.  There are plans to make, money to put back, food to make and pack, recipes for the crock to try, jewelry to make, and there is always, always, my love, whom I pray for every night when I go to bed.

Until next time, God Bless.

 

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

One thought on “Grey, rainy, and bleh…

Leave a Reply

