Posted in Personal

I won’t miss him…

Is it possible to have withdrawals from the one you love when they are not near you?  I think so.  I spend the first couple of days telling myself that I have to get my butt moving and get stuff done.  I find myself getting easily distracted, and end up spending the whole day click between tabs and playing Farmville 2.  (Yes, I play it.)  I feel a bit lost.  I miss him.  I know I only just took him back to his truck this morning, but the next two weeks will be tough.

I will keep myself busy, making blog posts, lining up tutorials for the business blog, and making jewelry in the process.  I will try my best not to worry about the people that cut in front him, and those that weave in and out of traffic.  I won’t worry about what he is eating, and if he is getting enough sleep.  I won’t worry about how lonely he is, being alone in the truck.  No, I won’t worry.  Not.  One.  Bit.

Okay, maybe a little.  Maybe I will ask him what he has eaten that day when he has parked for his ten-hour break.  Maybe I will ask him how he is sleeping.  Maybe I will text him during the day, knowing that he can’t answer the phone because he is driving to let him know that I am thinking about him, and I miss him.  I will pray for his safety every night before going to bed, because I know, when I can’t be there, God can and is watching over him every moment.

Let’s face it.  I will worry.  That’s what we do when we love someone.

So, I will worry.  I will miss him, and I will be the happiest person on the face of the Earth when I am allowed back in the truck.

Until next time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

