Posted in Personal

Why I Got a Slow Start…

…or how I am trying to get it together.

I couldn't move.  He feel asleep.
I couldn’t move. He feel asleep.

 

I make it a point every morning to write in my journal, the paper one.  I keep track of personal stuff and how I am feeling now that I am forty, particularly, how my body is changing so I can stay ahead of it, hopefully.  I am not going to fool myself into thinking that pre-menopause will simply skip me, and I will go straight into menopause, which for me would be a blessing.  (When you have cramps like contractions, you pray for menopause.  Believe me.)

After the journal, I read the bible while drinking my first two glasses of water.  I am in Judges now.  Then, I go into the room where the kittens are and get Neville for some morning kitty time.  He played in my lap, and when breakfast was ready, this is what I saw when I looked down.  How can you move something so cute?  I eventually had to pick him up and put him back in the room.

In a effort to organize my life and officially fight being scatter-brained, I have a date book.

my date book
my date book

 

It’s small; so, no problems having it in the truck.  It has hard covers.  I can write on it anywhere.  I have, in the monthly part, written what posts I am going to put on my business blog.  In the weekly section, I have them written down a week ahead.  This is so I am not frantically trying to post something the day it is due.  So far, this system is working great.

Keeping any major bouts with depression at bay, I should be able to keep to this schedule and post Monday through Friday, giving myself the weekend to take breaks.  Do any of you schedule your weeks?

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

2 thoughts on “Why I Got a Slow Start…

Leave a Reply

