Posted in Walks With God

Samson and Delilah… A Love Story?

Maybe I read this wrong, but having been brought up watching the movie, it seemed to me like she loved him in a small way at least.  Reading the passages after not having read them in a long while, it seems to me as if she never loved him at all.  She was full of deceit, lies and betrayal.

Samson lied to her as well, but to keep his secret, if only for a short while, but he finally told her, she betrayed him in the biggest way possible.  Now, I have fallen short in my relationships.  I am by no means perfect, none of us are, but how many times does it take for someone in love to finally realize that they are in a toxic relationship?

Don’t think me an unfeeling person.  I understand about abuse and the mentally that many adopt in abusive situations.  Some feel trapped, with no way out, and others feel it is their fault they are being treated the way they are.  My question is this…

When do you know, after having tried everything in your power to improve your relationship, that it is time to leave?  I understand full well that true Christian marriages are supposed to stand the test of time, but does that also mean that you have to be miserable for the rest of your life?  Does that mean that God wants you to be in a relationship where you are depressed/abused/neglected?

I personally don’t think so, but I would like to hear some of your opinions.

Until Next Time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

3 thoughts on “Samson and Delilah… A Love Story?

  1. Wow, so many times, in my past, I asked myself the same question. It’s a tough one that left me in utter agony. But ultimately, we should pray and trust God, and whatever we do, remain close to Him, asking for his guidance, forgiveness, and love to follow Him with all of our hearts.

    Like

      1. Your post was really good. I’m happily married now, but to leave bad situation is the most agonizing thing to do, especially if you are a Christian. I used to be very critical of those who divorced…but the it was me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

