Posted in Walks With God

Books and Covers… Yeah, I Get It,

but do you really?  We have all been told not to judge a book by its cover, but we tend to do it anyway.  We avoid people that are grotesquely big, bone-thin, have large moles in visible places, as well as people with tattoos and piercings.

emotionallyinspired.tumblr.com
emotionallyinspired.tumblr.com

 

1 Samuel 16

7 But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”

Having worked at different venues and traveled to sell my my stuff at flea markets, gatherings and pow-wows, I have had the pleasure to meet a lot of different people.  I make it a point to say hello as they pass my booth or tent and wave.  It  is amazing how many people just come in to look when you do that.  I have never not said hello because I thought they looked funny, weird or off in one way or another.

I have also had the pleasure of meeting some of the funniest and compassionate people because I took the time to say hello.  I have found gems in my son’s friends by making myself accessible and not being that parent.  You know, the one that goes and hides when the friends come over?  Yeah, that one.

There is one thing to consider.  When you say hello someone, and I don’t mean just a head bob or wave, really say it, you might brighten that person’s day.  They may be having one of the worst days of their week, be depressed or what have you, and just by acknowledging that they exist, you may have made their day.

Until Next Time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

