Posted in Personal

Still shaking the blahs…

It takes a while to get over things.  I know this.  It takes lots of prayer, support, family and friends, but most of all it takes God’s grace.  Loss is the toughest thing to get over.  As I sit here, I am trying to keep my mind from wondering what the baby I lost would have looked like.  Some days it’s easier to fill my hours with manipulating pictures for my blog; go on Facebook, and help my most wonderful friend with her three children, but the thoughts still creep into my mind.

Would you have had your father’s eyes and my hair? How long would it have taken you to smile up at us?  How long until we would have heard that infectious smile all infants have.  You know the one that makes you laugh even when you don’t think you can?  Would have taken to walking like a fish to water, or wobbled around a bit first?  

 I know I shouldn’t torture myself with it, but I just can’t help it some mornings.

 

Until Next time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

