Posted in Walks With God

What Being Spritual Means to Me…

I have always told people, when I am asked what denomination of Christian I am, that I am a Christian Spiritualist. I don’t believe that I have to go to church to follow God’s law. I believe that a deep love and reverence for Our Father can be attained by gathering with like minds, discussing what God is to each of us, and how he has changed our lives for the better. A spiritualist does not believe that God and Jesus exist; a spiritualist knows They do. We walk the path they have set for us, and we do our best to treat others as we know God would want us to treat them. Like every other Christian, we make mistakes, falter, trip, and sometimes fall. We ask for forgiveness, knowing that if we continue do the same mistake repeatedly God will know that we didn’t mean it. We ask for his guidance, and ask for a sign that we are going in the right direction. We ask more for others than for ourselves. We do ask for strength and patience, but we are more inclined to ask for fortitude when the burden feels too heavy to bare.

On a more personal note…

I know he walks with me. I can feel his love on nights when I am alone in my home and scared because I heard a noise that I could not identify. I have shed tears when I have spoken to Him about those that are close to me that wander lost. He is my rock, my guide, my Savior. Through Him I have learned to accept the paths of others, and ask about their beliefs without prejudice or predisposition. There is whole world full of people out there, and who am I to judge whether their path is the right one? It may be the right one for them, and that is fine. I can live with that. Until next time, God bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

2 thoughts on “What Being Spritual Means to Me…

  1. Amen! I don’t go to Church either. Hubby always says church is an action not a building. We are the church it’s not where we go. I love your spirit. I found myself agreeing as if I wrote this myself, especially about the tears for lost friends/family. Sometimes I find myself begging God to allow them to see him, but that isn’t my journey, it’s theirs. Hugs sister! Love this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

