Posted in Walks With God

Laughter… It’s God’s Prescription.

…Or, Are We Having Fun Yet?

Proverbs 17:22A glad heart is excellent medicine, a depressed spirit wastes the bones away.

So, do any of you have that friend? You know, THAT friend? The one who acts like goof in public? The one you’re embarrassed to claim when they do something nutty in public? Did you know he/she is doing God’s will? Yep. Most definitely. They’re having fun. Did you know that God wants you to have fun? He does! He wants you to cut loose, let your hair down, be playful, laugh, and make others laugh!


Personal story time.

I had a grandfather who passed away in 1988 of liver cancer. As he lay on the intensive care bed, I walked up to him, tears streaming down my face. He inquired of me, “Why are you crying?” “I love you, Grandpa.” He lifted and waved his hand at me. “I know you do, and I love you, too but you need to stop crying. You look ugly when you cry. You’re eyes get all red and puffy. That’s not good. Besides, when I leave here, I am going to a far better place. That is until your grandmother dies and finds me in Heaven. Then the nagging will start all over again.” I couldn’t help myself. I started to laugh. He nodded. “That’s it. Always find the funny in the situation.”
Can you find the funny in your situation?
Until next time, God Bless.

Even dogs have something to pray form :) http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRq7C1NzlfhJjwDbfgV

Even dogs have something to pray form 🙂 http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRq7C1NzlfhJjwDbfgV


By these stripes, you are healed.
(http://www.dailyverses.org)

John and his letters told people to love as God loved them, but it was Paul’s letter to the Corinthians that really put a perspective on what true unconditional love really is:

1 Corinthians 13:4-7

 4 Love is always patient and kind;

love is not boastful or conceited,

 

 

 

 

What cross do you bear?
He bore this one for you.
(http://kaelanclay.wordpress.com)

 

 

5 it is never rude and never seeks to take advantage, it does not take offense or store up grievances.

6 Love does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but finds its joy in the truth.

 

 

 


...bowing His head,
He gave up His spirit.
(alighthouse.com)

 

7 It is always ready to make allowances, to trust, to hope and to endure whatever comes.

8 Love never comes to an end.
Are you still working toward that kind of love?  I know I am.  I am just glad that I love Him, His Son, and all that He has done for us.

Until next time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

3 thoughts on “Laughter… It’s God’s Prescription.

  1. Very interesting combination of pictures. I must say that I was caught off guard to see Jesus’ picture as I scrolled. This is not only the season that we are in, but His sacrifice and love must always be in our mind and heart.

    Like

    1. Sorry. I did the post from my phone, and it didn’t show me the whole preview, apparently. I fixed it. *blushes*

      Like

Leave a Reply

