Posted in Walks With God

Looking for Perfection? God’s Love is It.

Still looking? *sigh*  Some people never stop.

God's love is perfect.
http://rococojetstream.blogspot.com/

1 John 4:18 In love there is no room for fear, but perfect love drives out that fear, because fear implies punishment and no one who is afraid has come to perfection in love.

Love, we all crave it, look for it, and often find it, in our journey, in the wrong places.  We have loved those who have disrespected us, been dishonest to us, and have chosen others during our relationships with them.  I found myself, more than once, looking in the mirror for some sign on my forehead or back that said I that I loved to be treated less than I deserved.  Love, in the searching of it, often leaves us frustrated, or in my case, giving up completely.  (It wasn’t until I stopped looking that God blessed me with my second husband.)  In looking for love, we very much forget to look toward God, the one who loves us always, and the one who loves us despite our faults and failures. His love is perfect, never-ending, and nonjudgmental. 

His love gives us hope and
assurance.
http://juliefilby.wordpress.com

Romans 5:5 …  and a hope which will not let us down, because the love of God has been poured into our hearts by the Holy Spirit which has been given to us.

Hope and love, two feelings, convictions if you will, that go hand in hand.  It is love that gives us hope, and it is hope that leads us to love, perfect in every way we can imagine.  To be wrapped in God’s loving embrace, and to know that His son died for us, is there any love more perfect than that?  I can’t think of one.

Until next time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

3 thoughts on “Looking for Perfection? God’s Love is It.

  1. Beautifully said, thank you. I agree – absolutely nothing beats the love of our amazing heavenly father. So true that we can miss so much in the ‘search for love’ – when Jesus has been standing there waiting for us the whole time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

