Posted in Walks With God

I Have a Dream, Now What?

Or, it is not the destination, but the journey that enriches us.

Proverbs 29:18: Where there is no vision the people get out of hand; happy are they who keep the law.

vison
http://pensacolad2.blogspot.com/2009/01/proverbs-2918.html

Visions, dreams, goals, we all have them, but is the one your have clear in your mind?  If it isn’t, you may be adrift, without purpose or direction, so many of us are these days.  God bestows upon us, not only gifts and talents, not only the path that we must follow, but also a dream in our hearts, minds and souls.  We all have ideas, sure, are they clear?  Can you picture how to get there?  Keeping the law, in this proverb, simply means to follow that dream to the end, to its fruition, if you will.  When we put our minds to fulfilling a a dream, we have no time for distractions, frivolity or to run amok.  

However, chasing that dream isn’t always a piece of cake.

http://www.idiomeanings.com/idioms/rags-to-riches/

 

Philipians 4:11-13:  11. I do not say this because I lacked anything; I have learnt to manage with whatever I have.  12. I know how to live modestly, and I know how to live luxuriously too; in every way now I have mastered the secret of all conditions: full stomach and empty stomach, plenty and poverty.  13. There is nothing I cannot do in the One who strengthens me.

Paul teaches us, by writing to the Philipians, that you need to be happy, no matter what your situation, because God, Our Father, is with us always.  He has never lacked for anything because God provides.  When times are tough, as they are now, He gives us strength and reminds us that, through thick or thin, we should be content to follow our dreams, and that He is there to see that we stay on the path.  

Paul explains to us that we should be happy with what we have, and make due.  When you do this, you never lack for anything.  Making due, hmmm.  When we set upon the task of fulfilling our dreams, do we make due or are we reaching for something better?  God gives us our dreams, and our choices are what makes our lives what they are.  I would say that making our dreams come true with what we have allows us to see what we are truly capable of achieving.  God is with us, watching us, and seeing what steps we take.  Never forget, even though the destination is goal, it is the journey that makes us who we are in God’s eyes.  Before I sign off, I will leave with a song that I think fits the situation.  No, it’s not a gospel song, but a pop song.  I give you Sheryl Crow.

 


Until next time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

