Posted in Walks With God

God is My… What is He again?

Galatians 5:16 Instead I tell you, be guided by the Spirit, and you will no longer yield to self-indulgence.

God is my Co-pilot
http://www.retro-signs-n-more.net/default.php?cPath=1023081_1028533

We’ve all seen this little phrase on a bumper sticker or license plate.  I always thought that it was wrong somehow to make Him your co-pilot.   Think about it.  If He guides us, helps us, leads us, and lifts us up when we are about to fall, that doesn’t make Him the co-pilot, does it?  I don’t think it does.  

This Devotional talks about the struggles we have with our  independent spirit, and God’s influence in our lives.  It deals with what happens to us when we take on the world by ourselves, without His guidance. 

I had to read this three times, and almost went back to my other devotional site, Our Daily Bread.  You see, it’s hard for me to relinquish control sometimes, okay, a lot of the time, and relinquishing control to God is the crux of today’s devotional.  I am not a control freak, don’t get me wrong.  I don’t try to control every aspect of my life, my husband’s life or those of my friends.  I just don’t want anything to go wrong.  Who does really?  

God is My Pilot
http://www.customlicenseplatesandkeytags.com/Religous-License-Plates.html

 

This passage and devotional tell me that I must trust in God, give Him my life, and let Him guide me.  In essence, I shouldn’t say, “Heavenly Father, look what I can do.” What I should say is, “Heavenly Father, guide me down the path that you have set for me.  Set my feet upon the Way, and through your grace, let me live the life you’ve planned for me.”  How many times have you struggled with this one?  Instead of a co-pilot, shouldn’t He be your Pilot?  I think that is the way it should be.  

 

Until next time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

2 thoughts on “God is My… What is He again?

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

