Posted in Walks With God

He’s Got Our Back…

.…Or there is a place for us.

I was sitting next to my husband; reading the passage referenced. Even though I had a rough night sleeping, it put everything in perspective.  

John 14:1 Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. 

You see, Jesus was sent down to Earth so that he could be the intermediary, a middleman,between the Holy Father and us, His Children. My dad would have called this “on-the-job-training”. The problem? Some people had a hard time believing Jesus was the Messiah. I mean after all, when you’re expecting an all powerful figure and you get a carpenter, you would be a little skeptical, too, right?

http://lakewoodbaptistchurch.info/mediafiles/gospel-of-john.jpg

John 14:14 “You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.”

He’s got your back. If you need it, he will provide. Sounds absolutely reassuring? Most definitely. Jesus will make sure your needs are tended to, just ask in his name. How good does that sound? Great, right? It’s like coming home after a long hard day, and the house is clean, the dishes washed, and your spouse says, “Don’t worry about dinner, hun. I got it covered.” Jesus has it covered. Can I get an “Amen”?
Until next time, God bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

3 thoughts on “He’s Got Our Back…

Leave a Reply

