Posted in Self-Improvement, Walks With God

It’s Monday… My update and God’s Lesson.

…; or, I lost two more pounds, and I have a question for all of you…

Anissa Mathias
Just me... At work at the gas station.

I still haven’t been exercising.  This is why I am surprised that I have lost two more pounds.  Happy, but surprised.  The raw juice and real fruit smoothies that I have making myself must be working.  Oh, and I have been toying around with light citrus sauces, and eating lean meat.  I love to toy around in the kitchen.  I have been putting all the recipes on my herbal blog.  I have a friend coming over tomorrow to help me get organized, and come up with a plan to keep me on track with everything.  It’s nice to know that I have good friends that are willing to help.

Now, on to today’s devontional…

http://in-formatio.com/?p=2451

Matthew 22:37  You  must love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.  Deep, very deep, but then again, everything  profound is deep, right?  In order to love someone, you must know them.  This is what I believe.  You must know that God exists.  If you believe without knowing, is that really true faith?  Some people would argue.  Let me explain.  If He works in your life on a daily basis, guiding you, and caring for you, then you know he is there, and you know he exists, right?  This means, through his actions, you know Him.  This makes it much easier to love Him.  Every fiber of your being knows He is the one true God.  He shapes us  everyday; therefore, loving someone so kind, loving, and  caring is simple.  At least in my book it ‘s simple.  Now for the other great commandment in Matthew.  

http://www.themindfulword.org/

Matthew 22:39 You must love your neighbor as you love yourself.  

Yep, I went there.  This sounds simple enough, but, when you put it into practice, you find more out about yourself than the person with whom you’re interacting.  With this passage comes a question that we all have to ask ourselves.  How do we know when we truly love ourselves if we let other people get under our skin?  Think about it.  When we get cut-off in traffic, what is the first thing you think of doing?  When you call customer service to complain about a billing issue or other problem, what state of mind are you in when you finally get a pulse on the other end?  Does wanting to scream at the person who is just doing their job mean that we want to scream at ourselves for something that we have fallen short in doing in our lives?  Just something to think about.  

Until next time, God Bless.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday… My update and God’s Lesson.

  1. Wow! My husband and I just started on more raw diet especially smoothies in the morning, juicing will come next, when we can find that silly juicer! Love that you are also a woman of God! I’m always loving to find people who are into nutrition and God! Loved your post 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you for the complement. I am always happy to help. If you have any questions, just ask. The recipes I put on my herbal blog are put together and tasted by me. I would post intentionally post something that tastes awful. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

