Posted in Walks With God

The Impossible really is possible…

…with God on your side, you can do anything.

Gideon of the bible
http://dennisdumlao.blogspot.com

Serendipity.  There I said it.  Serendipity or God trying to tell me that I am on the right track.  You see, I got up this morning, made my raw juice, and decided to print up today’s devotional and do my bible study for the morning.  The Story of Gideon and his triumph over the Midianites.  Why is this serendipity or God talking to me?  What?  You didn’t read my earlier blogs?  *sigh*  I will explain…

 If there is one thing that I have never been, it’s organized.  I muddle through, day by day, aimlessly and endlessly wondering how I am going to fit twenty million things in a day, running around like the proverbial headless chicken.   I mean; I have so many things to do in the course of the day that it would make an average person’s head spin.  Add to that list all the responsibilities of being a business owner, and you’ve got someone who needs a clone.  It got to the point where I didn’t know what direction to go; so, unfortunately, nothing would get done, and the pile would grow higher. I felt like I was drowning.  

Well, I decided earlier this week that I needed to write these things that I needed to do on paper or put them in my Crackberry.  As I started to fill half-sheet after half-sheet with to-do lists for each day, I began to feel like this was going to be an impossible task.  

Enter This Morning…

Gideon…  That’s where this started…  I turned on my computer to go to the website that I print my devotional from, and then proceeded to make my juice.  When I returned to my computer and opened the link, there it was.  Judges Chapter 7:2-8.  

When Gideon recruited an army of 32,000 men to stand against those who oppressed the Israelites, the Lord told him, “The people who are with you are too many for Me to give the Midianites into their hands, lest Israel claim glory for itself against Me, saying, ‘My own hand has saved me’” (Judg. 7:2).
So the Lord began to reduce Gideon’s army. When the fearful were allowed to leave, 22,000 men went home (v.3). A second reduction cut the force from the remaining 10,000 to 300 troops, of whom the Lord said, “By the three hundred . . . I will save you, and deliver the Midianites into your hand” (v.7). And so it happened (vv.19-23).

So, just as Gideon placed his faith and trust in God, I must do the same, and know that with Him nothing is impossible.  

Until next time.

God Bless

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

4 thoughts on “The Impossible really is possible…

  1. I love to see a fellow sister humble herself. This is not the easiest thing to do, like you said we tend to try to take it on all by self. And what I love about my God, is that he designed us to need him. And that we do! Life here, is challenging, hard and sometimes dark. And these things he uses to direct us to his beautiful self. I love that. Thank you for your encouragement in this day.
    I am curious as to which devotional you are a fan of.

    Like

    1. I go to Our Daily Bread. I don’t even have to register, really. I just click, and it’s ready to print. I just love how God works. One minute you’re wondering how you’re going to do it, and the next, you read his word, and it all falls into place.

      Like

  2. Isn’t it amazing how the Lord will just speak to you exactly where you are at that very moment…. and no NOTHING is impossible for God, you just have to believe that you can do ALL things through Christ that strengthens you! Phillipians 4:13

    Like

Leave a Reply

