Posted in Personal

Away from home, but not too far…

Here I am at the Best Western with my parents about fifteen minutes from home. This is so we can all leave the same time. This means that we will be leaving here at around four in the morning *goes cross-eyed*. So, the twelve-hour trek is starting way too early, but nothing is too good for my grandma.

Since I’ve heard about my grandmother’s stroke, my mind has been cycling through all the memories I have of her. She was never the big softy that most people would imagine grandmothers to be. She was strict when it called for it, but had a soft touch and the best hugs when it counted. She is strong, but kind. It made her gifts and rewards that much better.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

