Posted in Personal

In two places at once…

So, here I am at work (the gas station) wondering why I even came here today when every time I think of my grandmother, I fall apart. I guess I figured that it would take my mind off taking the trip down to Miami this weekend, but it’s not working very well. In the end, here I sit while my heart and mind are already in Miami with my grandmother.

I am listening to the radio and wishing it would quit playing music that mirrors my mood. Why is it that whenever you are depressed, upset, and worried (or any combination therein) the radio seems to know that, and plays music that doesn’t help? I don’t want to go from depressed to sickeningly happy, but I don’t to spend the entire day wishing I could crawl into a hole and make the world go away.

I think I am going to screw it all and get some chocolate. Forget the diet, and I’ll suffer the allergy. If I can’t be under my covers, I’ll do the next best thing.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

