Posted in Walks With God

God Lets You Know You’re Headed in the Right Direction…

Deuteronomy 28:2

mothergoosesmiles.wordpress.com

…  and all these blessings will befall and overtake you, for having obeyed the voice of Yahweh your God.

 

Yep…  I went there.  Why?  Because it’s time to talk about what happens when you’re on the right track, and what happens when you fall by the wayside.  Let’s take this journey together.  🙂

 

It all starts about -oh- 12 years ago. >>fast forward>> (Don’t want to bore the people)

You see, I had tried to start a business before, and through everything, I had to shut it down.  It cut me deeply, and left me wondering a lot of things.  Mainly, the mistakes I made, but the fact that I let myself get depressed felt good at the time.  Sounds weird doesn’t it?  Well, you just had to be there.  My dream had crumbled around me, and I just wanted the world to go away.  I was curled up in bed with the covers over my head.  That’s when I received my first blessing.  My friend Ruth.

Job 2:11
The news of all the disasters that had befallen on Job came to the ears of three of his friends …  
…  and by common consent they decided to go and offer him sympathy and consolation.

You see, my friend Ruth lives in Illinois.  I live in Georgia.  While I was wrapped in the covers, the phone rang.  My husband came into the room to tell me it was Ruth on the other end.

“Are you in bed, depressed?”

“Yes.  I don’t feel like doing anything.  I just had to pack all the business stuff up and close the business.  How did you know?”

“I was doing dishes, and a voice told me that I needed to call you.  I realize that it was God.”

God told her to call.  Some people would think it was schizophrenia, but I know my friend way better than that.

 

Present Day

I am working in a gas station, and the owners allow me to bring my jewelry that I make up there and sell it.  This started in the summer.  I got a few sales here and there, but everything really started to pick up in the fall and winter.  (I know.  Christmas was around the corner.  Hang in there with me.)

Winter kisses chainmaille
Chainmaille Ring

 

It was back in October, the next to last week on a Wednesday, I believe.  I was in the midst of making the ring you see on the left.  I had gotten to the sticky part, which was wiring it in such a way as to prevent the bead from wobbling.  I didn’t want the ring to wobble.  The owner of Morgan Jewelers in Ashley Park here in Newnan, GA had come in for his usual beer, and wanted to know if I would like some advice.  I gladly accepted it.  The following Sunday, he mentioned about putting a showcase in his shop when I showed him the finished product.

 

It wasn’t until the week of Thanksgiving, ironically enough, that the details were hammered out, and the showcase was in the jewelry store.  I was elated.  I thanked God.  I knew He had a hand in it, and I wanted to give Him His deserved thanks.  After that, someone had contacted me through etsy (This is the online shop that I sell my jewelry.).  He wanted to carry my jewelry in his store, and also my herbal teas.  The icing on the cake is that he is going to let me teach jewelry making classes out of his shop.

I am so blessed right now that I am going to burst.  God is letting me know with each blessing that I am headed in the right direction.

Oh, by the way, two of the pieces sold out of the showcase before Christmas.  I am still thanking Him, and walking the path He has laid before me.

The next post is what happens when you run from Him.  That’s never good.

Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

5 thoughts on “God Lets You Know You’re Headed in the Right Direction…

Leave a Reply

