Posted in Personal

I survived Halloween at the Party Store!!!

Seriously. I works at a party store and a gas station for those of you who do not know me. I had to work three ten hour shifts -Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. Two of those days was spent in what I call purgatory-the registers.

Begin Register rant…

I hate the registers.  I hate them  with a passion.  Once you are there, especially during the Halloween rush, your are terminally stuck.  There is no leaving to go anywhere unless someone takes over your register. You just stand there ringing people up.  Try doing that (those of you who don’t work retail) for eight to ten hours.  It is the seventh ring of hell.  A line that you never see the ending.  People getting impatient because there are only four of you and the line, as far as you can judge, goes on forever and ever.  Then you have those who just can’t read receipts for the return policy.  There is another broken record, because you have to tell them what the freakin’ thing says.  UGH…  I want to be free!  I want to walk around the store and help people (okay and clean up after the pigs in my previous rant.).  The sheer monotony of the bleeping scanning gun, the swiping of the credit cards, and the making of the change is enough to drive anyone up a wall.

…End Register Rant…

 

 

 


Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

