Posted in General, Personal

I Had the Crud… (TMI Alert) and rants of a retail employee…

That is what I call the flu.  I still have the remnants of it.  I have the sniffles and the weird colored junk when I blow my nose.  This sucks.

First day, I was at work, the gas station, not the party store.  I left early because I knew I was running a fever.  Sue me.  I am the kind of person that likes to keep my germs to myself.  So, there went a little out that paycheck.  Then I had to call-in Friday and Saturday.  There went that freakin paycheck (That two out of the three days that I was scheduled at the party store, btw.)  Good thing they called my hubby in to work at his job.  Then I had to call in Sunday.  Another day down the toilet.  Then Monday came, and my voice was unintelligible. *sigh*  Tuesday was a usual day off from both jobs.  I was still feeling like crap, but much better than the week before.  Wednesday came again, and I was well enough to go to work (gas station).  Thursday, party store hell, three days before Halloween, and I am stuck in purgatory (On the register).  I hate the register.  I have learned to curb my hatred of it at work.  It got me written up last year.  We didn’t get out of the store until after midnight.  It was a disaster, and we were short staffed.

Begin Rant…

What ever happened to people picking up after themselves?!?!?  When did this turn into a society of pigs?!?!?  I mean really!  IF you don’t want it, PUT IT BACK WHERE YOU GOT THE DAMN THING!  WE ARE NOT HIRED TO BE YOUR PARENTS AND CLEAN UP AFTER YOU!  I AM TALKING TO THE GROWN-UPS!  THE ADULTS THAT KNOW BETTER!  MY GOSH, WE ARE PAID TO HELP YOU FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SO THAT YOU LEAVE THE STORE HAPPY!  WE ARE NOT PAID TO BE YOUR FREAKING PARENTS AND CLEAN YOUR MESSES! WHAT KIND OF EXAMPLE ARE THE PARENTS OF THIS WORLD SETTING IF YOU JUST PUT THE SHIT DOWN WHERE EVER YOU FEEL LIKE IT INSTEAD OF WHERE IT FREAK’ GOES WHEN YOU  CHANGE YOUR MIND?

CLEAN UP AFTER YOURSELF!!!

END RANT…


Author:

I have a passion for natural health, and love staying busy with making jewelry, calligraphy, and making all kinds of crafts.

Leave a Reply

