Don’t let anyone tell you different. Why? 

Look at yourself through God's eyes.
You're truly beautiful.
http://gatewaytoheaven.ning.com

1 John 4:4 Children, you are from God and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

Growing up, I had to put with constantly being made fun of, being put down, and being told I was ugly.  Hurtful words that put a chink in my armor called self esteem.  I can’t tell you that it didn’t effect me.  It did.  I would get ready for school, and how I looked, and how my hair was when I brushed it was good enough.  I didn’t care.  It seemed the more I tried to hide from the bullies, the easier they found me and the harder they picked on me.  I hated school, all twelve years of it.  I didn’t see my graduation as an accomplishment.  I saw it as finally being able to escape the ridicule and torment.  My only solace were my friends.  We would vent to each other, and somehow, we all made it out in once piece, but not without some scarring, on the inside.

It doesn't matter if it's words
or actions, it's all bullying.
http://www.quotednews.com

1 John 4:5 They are from the world, and therefore the world inspires what they say.

“Ignore them.”  That is what my mother would say.  She would tell me that it didn’t matter what they said to me.  Easy words to say to someone who would just wish the bullies would leave her alone.  Ignoring didn’t work, and firing back almost got me suspended.  I just wanted out.  I wanted it to stop.  I didn’t know why they kept doing it.  I didn’t want to know.  I just wanted it to end.  Yes, there were times that I wish I could go to sleep and not ever wake up.  I figured that was the best way to make it all go away.  So, I graduated. 
1 John 4:6 We are from God; whoever recognizes God listens to us; any one who is not from God refuses to listen to us.  This is how we can distinguish the spirit of truth from the spirit of falsehood. 


I knew about God when I was growing up, but I didn’t hear Him.  I was too busy dodging verbal arrows and letting my armor get dinging up.  I was beginning to believe what everyone was saying, and I was feeling really worthless.  I kept wondering what kind of God allows this to happen?  Why does he let them do this to me?  I didn’t understand about the whole free will thing.  Now, in hopes that there are kids out there who read this blog post, I hope you will read just a little more…


Look at yourself in the mirror.
There is a whole lot more to
you than what people say about
you.
http://www.musicbulletinboards.net


The Creed of the Bullied (My Version)

I have scars, but you can’t see them.

I have dreams, but you don’t care.  

All you want to do is hurt me.  

I want to scream, but I don’t dare.  

Every word you shout at me.  

Every name that isn’t mine.  

Tears at my soul, my very being,

But I know God, and that’s just fine.  

I know you do this to tear me down, see.  

You want to feel big, and brave, and strong.  

God sees me as a super-hero.

God knows that you are wrong.  

God knows that I am beautiful,  

That I have talents beyond measure.  

Go ahead, and call me names,

Because I know I’m God’s treasure.  

His love for me is now my armor.  

His arms my sword and shield.  

So when you sling your arrows,

It’s His love I proudly wield.

 Until next time, God Bless.